Dr. Morgan: a native Dallasite, is a graduate of Texas A&M University and Baylor College of Dentistry, receiving his Doctor of Dental Surgery and his Master of Science in Pediatric Dentistry. He became a certified Pediatric Dentist in 1980 and Board certified in Pediatric Dentistry in 1987.He is an Associate Professor in Clinical Pediatric Dentistry at Baylor College of Dentistry and is an active staff member at Children’s Medical Center Hospital in Dallas, where he performs approximately 400 surgery cases per year. He also serves as a Courtesy staff member at Baylor Hospital in Irving.

Dr. Bob, as many of his children patients refer to him, has been in private practice with locations in both Richardson and Irving, Texas, since 1980.

Doctor Morgan and his wife, Brenda reside in Dallas and have four grown children; Ashley, Bobby, Allison and Scott.

Professional Affiliations

• Children’s Medical Center of Dallas:
– President of the Medical/Dental Staff, 2011 – 2012
– President-Elect of the Medical/Dental Staff, 2010 – 2011
– Member of Board of Trustees, 1999 – Present
– Member of Peer Review Committee, 2010 – Present
– Member of Medical Advisory Committee, 2010 – Present
– Member of Credentials Committee, 1992 – Present
– Chairman of the Constitution and Bylaws Committee, 1996 – 1999
– Secretary of Medical Executive Board, 1995
– President of Dental Staff, 1992
• Paul P. Taylor Pediatric Dental Association, President, 1997; Member, 1980 – Present.
• Children’s Pavilion Surgery Center, Physicians’ Advisory Committee, 2008 – Present.
• Children’s Medical Center at Legacy, Plano, Operating Room Committee, 2008 – Present.
• American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry, Member, 1978 – Present.
• Texas Dental Association, Member, 1978 – Present.
• Dallas County Dental Society, Member, 1978 – Present.
• Irving Dental Study Club, President, 1986; Member, 1980 – Present.
• American Society of Dentistry for Children, Member, 1980 – Present.
• Southwest Society of Pediatric Dentistry, Member, 1994 – Present.
Irving Infant Intervention Center, Member of Board of Directors, 1984 – 1986.